top of page



A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z







Only 4,5 and 5,0 NJP-wines (Nenad Jelisic Points) are presented as the best vintages.


If for some wine behind “the best vintages” stands “none”, it means that none of the wine's vintages got 4,5 NJP or 5,0 NJP.



Moët & Chandon, Grand Vintage (previously Brut Impérial) (white dry blend sparkling wine), Champagne, France, the best vintages, 1911, 1914, 1921, 1928, 1947, 1953, 1959, 1961, 1962, 1964, 1969, 1975, 1976, 1982, 1988, 1990 and 1995; from and including vintage 1996 until and including vintage 2012 none. (2021-05)

Monopol, French, if some vineyard is 100% own of one wine estate it is called monopoly. For example, the famous wine estate Domaine de la Romanée-Conti has two monopol: La Romanée-Conti och La Tâche. (2016-08)

Montagne de Reims, a French wine district that belongs to the wine region of Champagne. The best red wine grapes (Pinot Noir and Pinot Meunier) of the wine region of Champagne are grown here.

Montagne de Reims grapes, mostly Pinot Noir, but there are also Pinot Meunier and Chardonnay.

Montagne de Reims soils, calcareous soil.

Montagny, a French appellation that belongs to the wine district of Côte Chalonnaise, which in turn belongs to the wine region of Burgundy. The appellation has 351,6 ha and of these, 210,75 ha are Premier Cru classified. The appellation consists of 49 Premier Cru-vineyards and has no Grand Cru-vineyards. To the 49 Premier Cru-vineyards belong: Champ Toizeau, Chazelle, Creux de Beaux Champs, Cornevent, La Condemine du Vieux Château, La Grande Pièce, La Moullière, Le Clos Chaudron, Le Cloux, Le Clouzot, L’Épaule, Le Resses, Les Bassets, Les Beaux Champs, Les Bonneveaux, Les Bordes, Les Bouchots, Les Burnins, Les Chaniots, Les Chaumelottes, Les Coères, Les Combes, Les Coudrettes, Les Garchères, Les Gouresses, Les Jardins, Les Las, Les Macles, Les Maroques, Les Paquiers, Les Perrières, Les Pidances, Les Platières, Les Treuffères, Les Vignes Derrière, Les Vignes des Prés, Les Vignes Longues, Le Vieux Château, Montcuchot, Mont Laurent, Montorge, Sainte Morille, Saint-Pierre, Sous les Feilles, Vigne du Soleil, Vignes Couland, Vignes Saint-Pierre, Vignes Saint-Ytages och Vignes sur le Cloux. The average yield is 52 hl/ha. (2021-05)

Montagny grapes, just Chardonnay. (2021-05)

Montagny soils, vary. Limestone, gravel and marl (a clayey soil that contains a lot of lime). (2021-05)

Montecucco, an Italian appellation that belongs to the wine region of Tuscany. The appellation Montecucco, which has about 800 hectares, consists of: Montecucco Sangiovese DOCG, Montecucco Sangiovese Riserva DOCG, Montecucco Rosso DOC, Montecucco Rosso Riserva DOC and Montecucco Vermentino DOC. The average yield is 49 hl/ha for Montecucco Sangiovese DOCG, 49 hl/ha for Montecucco Sangiovese Riserva DOCG, 63 hl/ha for Montecucco Rosso DOC, 63 hl/ha for Montecucco Rosso Riserva DOC and 77 hl/ha for Montecucco Vermentino DOC. The appellation’s vineyards are located 300-450 meters above sea level. (2012-12)

Montecucco, various Italian wines: Montecucco Sangiovese DOCG (must consist of minimum 90% Sangiovese), Montecucco Sangiovese Riserva DOCG (must consist of minimum 90% Sangiovese), Montecucco Rosso DOC (must consist of minimum 60% Sangiovese), Montecucco Rosso Riserva DOC (must consist of minimum 60% Sangiovese) and Montecucco Vermentino DOC (must consist of minimum 85% Vermentino). The Montecucco Sangiovese Riserva, which has the best aging potential of all, begins to show its best after five to six years in the wine cellar. (2012-12)

Montecucco grapes, dominate Sangiovese and Vermentino; Cabernet Sauvignon, Ciliegiolo and Syrah are also grown. (2012-12)

Montecucco soils, very varying, from rocky and fine-grained soils to sandstone and volcanic soils. (2012-12)

Montefalco Rosso, both an Italian DOC-wine and a DOC-appellation, which is located in the wine region of Umbria. Montefalco Rosso must consist of 60 to 70% Sangiovese, 10 to 15% Sagrantino and 15 to 30% of other grapes (Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot and Montepulciano). The wine must be aged for at least 18 months, but no barrel aging is required. While Montefalco Rosso Riserva must be aged at least 30 months, of which at least 12 months in oak barrels. The appellation has 430 hectares planted with vines. The average yield is 37 hl/ha. (2016-03)

Previous page   Next page

NJ Wines

bottom of page