top of page



A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z







Only 4,5 and 5,0 NJP wines (Nenad Jelisic Points) are presented as the best vintages.

If for some wine behind “the best vintages” stands “none”, it means that none of the wine's vintages got 4,5 NJP or 5,0 NJP.



Côtes-du-Rhône-Villages soils, rocky soil with some clay and sand.


Couvent des Jacobins (red dry blend wine), Grand Cru Classé, Saint Émilion, Libournais, Bordeaux, France, the best vintages, until vintage 2018 none. (2020-04)


Craggy Range, Chardonnay, Kidnappers Vineyard (white dry wine), Hawkes Bay, New Zealand, the best vintages, until vintage 2016 none. (2019-04)


Craggy Range, Le Sol (red dry wine; 100% Shiraz), Hawkes Bay, New Zealand, the best vintages, until vintage 2016 none. (2019-04)


Craggy Range, Pinot Noir, Te Muna Road Vineyard (red dry wine), Martinborough, Wairarapa, New Zealand, the best vintages, until vintage 2016 none. (2019-04)


Craggy Range, Sophia (red dry blend wine), Hawkes Bay, New Zealand, the best vintages, until vintage 2016 none. (2019-04)


Craggy Range, The Quarry (red dry blend wine), Gimblett Gravels Vineyard, Hawkes Bay, New Zealand, the best vintages, until vintage 2016 none. (2019-04)


Crémant, French, lightly sparkling. Displays the sparkling wine's style.


Crémant de Bourgonge, a French appellation that belongs to the wine district Côte Chalonnaise, which in turn belongs to the Burgundy wine region. Appellation has no Premier Cru and Grand Cru-vineyards.


Crémant de Bourgonge grapes, Pinot Noir, Gamay, Chardonnay, Pinot Gris and Pinot Blanc.


Crémant de Bourgonge soils, varies. Limestone, gravel and marl (clayey soil rich in lime).


Crianza, a Spanish quality designation for red and white DO-wines. Red wines must be aged for at least 2 years, of which at least 6 months in oak barrels (some regions such as Rioja requires at least 12 months oak barrel aging) while white and rosé wines must be aged at least 6 months in barrels.


Crozes-Hermitage, a French appellation that belongs to the Northern Rhône wine district, which in turn belongs to the wine region of Rhône. The appellation has 1,514 ha. The climate is continental. The average yield is 40 hl/ha. Two cooperatives: Cave de Tain l'Hermitage and Cave des Clairmonts produce an estimated 60% of the appellation wines. The majority of Crozes-Hermitage wines should be drunk young, about 2 to 5 years old. The wines that come from the appellation's northern slopes are considered to be the most tannin-rich and the most classic. What is very alarming when we talk about this appellation is that, since a few years back, is permitted to age wine in stainless steel tanks filled with oak chips. In this way, one trying to save money by not aging wine, which one should do, in oak barrels. (2016-05)


Crozes-Hermitage grapes, dominate Syrah (92%) for red wines and Marsanne and Roussanne (both 8%) for white wines. (2016-05)


Crozes-Hermitage soils, in the northern part of the appellation, the soil consists of gravel with layers of schist and gneiss, and an area that consists of round alluvial stones. In the southern part of the appellation, the soil consists of a mixture of limestone and clay, and loess and sandy clay with round stones. The soils of both parts lie on top of granite. (2010-12)

Crozes-Hermitage the best vintages, 1929, 1947, 1961, 1978, 1999, 2003, 2009, 2010, 2015 and 2017. (2019-04)


Cru, French, = habitat/vineyard.


Cru Bourgeois, the wine class of the French wine district Médoc, which covers seven of Médoc's eight appellations: Haut-Médoc, Listrac, Médoc, Margaux, Moulis, Pauillac and St-Estèphe. Only St-Julien is not with. After years of unsuccessful attempts, the Alliance des Crus Bourgeois du Médoc (in 2020) has reintroduced a three-tier ranking system: Cru Bourgeois, Cru Bourgeois Supérieur and Cru Bourgeois Exceptionnel. 249 chateaux applied (with wines from five vintages between 2008 and 2016) for Cru Bourgeois-class of which 179 were classified as Cru Bourgeois, 56 as Cru Bourgeois Supérieur and 14 as Cru Bourgeois Exceptionnel. To gain Cru Bourgeois Supérieur or Cru Bourgeois Exceptionnel-status (class), a château must submit a dossier that outlines its terroir and practices (sustainability, quality of viticulture and wine making methods), prior to tasting and visit from an expert panel. The classification will be updated every five years. This means that the next classification is in 2025. (2021-01)


Cru Classé, French, = classified habitat / classified vineyard.


Cullen Wines, Diana Madeline (red dry blend wine), Margaret River, Australia, the best vintages, until vintage 2017 none. (2019-04)


Cullen Wines, Kevin John, Chardonnay (white dry wine), Margaret River, Australia, the best vintages, 2007, 2008, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014 and 2015. (2019-04)


Cuvée, French, means that the wine is made of two or more types of grapes.


Cuvée Louise, see Pommery Cuvée Louise.


Previous page

NJ Wines

bottom of page